Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

How does it go? “It’s 5 o’clock in the morning, the conversation got boring, You said you were going to bed soon, so I snuck to your bedroom“… actually, that doesn’t work at all. It is in fact – 3 o’clock in the morning, the jet lag stops me from snoring, the draught blows through the cracks of the windows, so I get up to warm my toes. Ok, that was really terrible. Forgive me. Sorry Lily Allen. Jet lag.

So here I am. Thirty days ago, I started this blog and set myself up for a 30 day challenge a la Matt Cutts: to blog every day for 30 days. Today is day 30. And, I have in fact posted 32 times – 2 reblogs, but they count too don’t they? 🙂 Aside from having a creative outlet far removed from my legalese contract writing it’s so exciting to meet and communicate with so many people who I never would have come across in the “real” world. So, I apologise in advance because this post will be a virtual version of me jumping up and down clapping my hands, but with random nothing pictures interspersed throughout – like this one.

Statistically, I’ve gone from 25 views of my first post (most of whom were my friends, I’m sure), to a high of 125 views of this post on 31 January and 24 followers (most of whom are NOT my real world friends). In fact, I started the blog as a way for my friends to keep up with what I’ve been doing since escaping the corporate world, but less of them are reading this blog than I thought (or maybe I just have less friends than I thought *tear*). I haven’t quite worked out what exactly it is about the 31 January post that piqued interest, but I sure know that innuendo (wink wink) keeps people reading. These are very modest stats by any measure, but it’s so exciting nonetheless.

So where to from here? I will continue to post as often as I can – but always on Sunday mornings when it is quiet and I have too many random thoughts to keep locked up in my head. I also have another 30 day challenge I plan to do – of the culinary kind…but that is DEFINITELY going to have to wait until after I leave Paris!

Happy monday! Sending you lots of sweet monday nothings. Thank you all so much for reading, commenting, liking and following my nothings – and an extra big thank you for reading all of this indulgent post:)

xx

