Tags

, , , , , ,

Don’t be sucked in by the hype. The best macaroons are not from Laduree, nor are they from Adriano Zumbo (but kudos to him for turning pig’s blood into a dessert). No, the best macaroons EVER can be found in a little cafe cum patisserie under the arches of the Place de Vosges in Paris. There is a second branch at Trocadero, which has been operating since 1927, but what is more pleasurable than coffee, a butter toffee macaroon (or pistachio or rose or….)  followed by a stroll through the galleries at Place de Vosges?

I have to wait another week before I will be in Paris, but all I can think about right now are these gorgeous little sweets… I’m not going to say the name of the cafe out loud, but I’m sure you can work it out from these photos…

bisous, mon ami

