Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

At Central Saint Martins (“CSM”) last year, I did a course on sustainable fashion. This topic has become a growing passion of mine. Yesterday I published an article on She Ra-Ra about the “green” trend and refashioning (aka up-cycling).

By the end of the CSM course, I had created an up-cycled dress made from post-consumer waste collected from vintage shops and charity stores in East London. My creation was inspired by the Stella McCartney Lucia Polka-Dot dress (which has been worn by the likes of Kate Winslet, Susan Sarandon and Livia Giuggioli (Colin Firth’s other half)) …

Image source: Reuters

… I deconstructed three garments and refashioned them into this: a black body-con dress with black leather and gold studded neckline, and deep blue, double layered lace panelling.

Would you wear this dress? Have you up-cycled any clothes/accessories? What did you make? I’d love to see your creation…

bisous, mon ami

