Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This little fella was sitting on my windowsill staring into my bedroom window as I retired to bed last night. Well, I assume it is a ‘he’, because only a male would sit and stare into a female’s bedroom window, right?

He looks more like a little chicken than a bird, but considering my bedroom is on the first floor, there is no way even a flying chicken can reach the window. I think he was injured but, because of the fly screen on the window, I was not able to reach out to catch him, to check. He sat there for the longest time just staring at me – not making the slightest noise. This will sound strange, but I felt as though he knew me. He didn’t even flinch when I approached to within a foot of him. Seeing him made me smile and soothed away the grating annoyance I had been feeling all evening after receiving a $90 parking ticket. Funny, isn’t it, how animals can balance out bad qui?

…eventually I had to close the blinds so that he could not watch me while I slept. When I checked this morning, he had disappeared. I hope he is ok.

Have you ever had a chance encounter with nature that just brightens up your day, like that? I’d love to hear about it. 

Sending you sweet Wednesday morning nothings.

bisous

