Tags

, , , , , ,

Speaking of coconuts, what do goats, ethics and coconuts have in common? Only that, if you combine the milk of the first, with manufacturing standards that meet the second, you’ll get a beautiful cleanser with the gorgeous scent of the last. Well, at least that’s what Cyren Organics achieved when they tried it. With an ingredients list that includes goat’s milk, dairy milk, hydrolysed oat extract and Himalayan salt, I think if I tried it, my output would look something more like this:

Anyway, I digress. It’s Friday, so I thought I’d share with you my new favourite cleanser: Cyren’s fabulicious Organic Goats Milk Cleanser. While I am trying to lead a greener and healthier lifestyle, I don’t want to compromise on quality and results. So I like my cleanser to foam, feel luscious on my skin and, of course, to clean! At the risk of sounding like a bad daytime talk show advertorial (which I promise this is not!), this cleanser does all of the above PLUS it is made with certified organic ingredients, is not tested on animals and the subtle coconutty scent is divine – not overpowering as sometimes coconut scented products can be (probably because the scent is the result of the sodium cocoyl isethionate, which is a sodium derived from coconut oil, rather than chemical concoctions). I do not profess to be an expert in the abc’s of cosmetics manufacturing, all I can say is that I’ve been using this cleanser for over one month and it now occupies a coveted spot in my bathroom. 

I am constantly searching for natural (organic is great, ethical is even better!) beauty products. Have you found any that you love? Please share – I’d love to hear about it!

bisous, mon ami

