Tags

, , , , , ,

I have procrastinated a long time about starting a blog in which I could share with my friends (and anyone who may have the slightest interest) my experiences on this rather long journey to somewhere (and prove that I have in fact not been idle – most of the time anyway – since I left my corporate job). However, the perfectionist in me paralysed my starting any blog … What would I call it? What would I write about? Would anyone read it? … Quagmired in typical perfectionist paralysis (which I’m sure many of my friends can relate to) – until this morning…

Image courtesy of stock.xchng

You see, it’s summer time in Sydney at the moment, but on this Sunday morning the rain made it mandatory(!) to stay put and indoors. After a few crazily busy weeks over Christmas and New Years, it was the first Sunday morning where I could truly feel the absolute beauty of Sunday morning nothingness; a nothingness which I have discovered and have fallen in love with during this sabbatical… I was the first to rise in the house and enjoyed the quiet to myself for a few hours. The only sounds were the pitter patter of the rain and the occasional bird outside announcing the new day. Strangely, I felt inspired… A few weeks ago I watched a great TED presentation by Matt Cutts, whose premise was that, if you do anything at all every day for 30 days, you will form a habit of it. So, feeling inspired by today’s Sunday morning nothingness, I hereby take up Matt Cutts’ challenge and will blog here every day for the next 30 days!

Dress by mylochick

I plan to blog about the things I am passionate about most – food and fashion. I have rediscovered the use of the right side of my brain and have spent a lot of time recently making things (of the edible and inedible, but wearable, kind), which I am looking forward to sharing with you in this blog. I will also share with you the things I’ve been up to (including my latest entrepreneurial design project – more on that later!).

I hope you will take this journey with me and forgive me for any shortcomings in my writing (it’s been a long time since I’ve written anything other than mundane corporate documents!).  Most of all though, I’d love to hear from you, so please converse with me below … Wishing you a wonderful Sunday full of sweet nothings!

bisous, mon ami

